Buffalo Chicken Casserole | Sprinkle and a Dash Keto Diet

Buffalo Chicken Casserole (Keto diet)

Buffalo Chicken Casserole | Sprinkle and a Dash Keto Diet
Keto friendly. low carb

 

Low-Carb, Keto friendly 

Buffalo Chicken Casserole

 

My husband has been doing a modified Keto diet for about 6 weeks.  After watching him benefit, and watching my hypothyroid body gain in the new year ( as usual), I guess I came to my end and decided to join him.  Since I already had to cook for him and had learned what was expected I have begun experimenting on my own.

Buffalo Chicken Casserole - Keto Diet recipe |Sprinkle and a Dash

At first bite

At first bite my husband and 3 almost grown sons were won.  They LOVED this recipe.  I love buffalo anything, and cheesy sauces.

I served this with Spinach salad with Ranch dressing and celery sticks.

I may serve it with bread in the future.  I will be modifying an Almond Meal Bread over the next few weeks to suit my needs.  Post will be coming. Note: Since posting I have added the following that may be served with Buffalo Chicken Casserole – Almond Polentaand Keto  Almond Tortillas 

Buffalo Chicken Casserole

 

Ingredients:

  • 3 lbs. Boneless, skinless Chicken Thighs
  • 1/4 Cup  Frank’s Red Hot sauce
  • 4 ribs Celery
  • 2oz. Cream cheese
  • 1 Cup shredded Monterey Jack cheese
  • 1 Cup shredded Cheddar Cheese

 

Preparation:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Cut chicken thighs up into 1 inch chunks and add to a large bowl.  Pour hot sauce over chicken and stir to combine.  Heat a large dutch oven or oven-proof pot over medium heat until hot.  Add a small amount of oil or spray with cooking spray.  Brown Chicken in pot.  While chicken is cooking, slice celery into chunks/slices. Add to pan to soften while chicken browns.

Soften cream cheese. Mix together the cheeses and cream cheese in a seperate bowl.  Add to chicken mixture.  Stir to combine and melt the cheese.  Then bake, uncovered, in oven for 30 minutes or until chicken is cooked through.

 

Makes approx. 6 servings

Approx. nutrition – 588 cal.  33.8 g. fat,   1.8 g. carb.,   64.5 g protein

One thought on “Buffalo Chicken Casserole (Keto diet)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.