Cheesy Keto Bread Tortillas 3

Keto Bread Tortillas ( 1.8 g carb, gluten free)

Necessity is the Mother of Invention

or is it ?

Desparation is the Mother of Invention

Keto Bread Tortillas

Either way works for me.  I don’t always NEED bread, but it would be nice to have it with SOME meals!  Being on a Keto diet limits my carbs to 20 grams or less carbs per day.  I can eat plenty, I am not  hungry all the time, AND I am losing weight for the first time in years.  Plus, I am in a good mood while doing it, because I AM NOT HUNGRY all the time!  It is no fun being a mom and being a hungry grouch.  Nor is it fun to make one menu for my family and another for me.  This diet lets me eat most of what they eat. Yay!

   I have been enjoying the Keto bread recipe, but have been missing tortillas.  I began wondering can I have both?

  Yes, I can.

It is only March, but it will be 90+ at my house today. That means I am not turning on my oven!  I can’t justify turning on the air conditioner in March!

So today I attempted Tortillas.  Now I can have quesadillas and tacos!

 

    Keto Tortillas

Keto Bread Tortillas

(1.8 g. Carb per Tortilla)

Ingredients:

  • 3 large eggs
  • 3 T. butter, softened
  • 3/4 C Finely Ground Almond Meal ( I used Bob’s Red Mill Whole ground meal)
  • 1 1/2 t. Baking Powder
  • Dash of Salt ( my addition not in original recipe)

Combine all ingredients in mixing bowl and beat at medium / Med. High speed 1-2 minutes.  Heat a skillet until nice and hot and spray with cooking spray.  Spread approximately 1/4 c. of the batter into the center of the skillet and with a spoon, swirl the batter spreading it out gently until desired size. Flip when golden brown to cook other side. I was able to make 5 and a half tortillas out of the recipe.

Makes 5   9 to 10 inch tortillas.

Almond Meal Tortillas.Taco Keto Tortillas. filled taco

 

Cheesy Keto Tortillas

Add cheese while the first side is cooking on the skillet.

Makes these even yummier!

Cheesy Keto Tortillas

Cheesy Keto Tortillas

 

3 thoughts on “Keto Bread Tortillas ( 1.8 g carb, gluten free)

Leave a Reply

