Cheesy Almond Polenta (Low-Carb, Keto Friendly)

Cheesy Almond Polenta (Low-Carb, Keto Friendly)

Cheesy Almond Polenta | https://sprinkleandadash.wordpress.com

I am THRILLED!

Low-Carbing is hard sometimes!

I get tired of Cauliflower everything! Sometimes I WANT mashed potatoes or real rice!

I like grilled veggies, that I can do, but but, but….. I want something Hearty with my stew, steak, or chop.

Can I make Polenta out of Almond meal?

YES!

It is AWESOME!

Cheesy Almond Polenta 2

Again necessity is the Mother of invention! 

Fireworks not just light bulbs.

Can Almond Polenta do all the same things that cornmeal Polenta can?  

I don’t know yet, but I am going to find out.

Ingredients:

  • 1 C. Almond Meal
  • 1 C. water
  • tiny Dash of salt
  • 1/3 C. finely shredded Parmesan
  • 1/4 C. shredded Fontina

Preparation:

  • Add Almond meal and water to medium saucepan. Wisk to combine.  Turn heat to med-high and continue wisking until mixture comes to a boil, about 3 minutes. Lower heat and stir while mixture thickens, only another minute or two.  Turn off heat and stir in cheeses until smooth. It is ready to serve! It may look a little runny at first, but it set up like polenta as it cooled slightly on the plates.
  •   What was that, maybe 5 minutes to hearty, hold up to meat goodness. Yum!

So, many ideas coming to my mind…..

 

 

5 thoughts on “Cheesy Almond Polenta (Low-Carb, Keto Friendly)

Leave a Reply

