Creamy Mocha Blender Pudding

 

 

CREAMY MOCHA BLENDER PUDDING

The NEW Instant Pudding!

OMG…Oh my goodness, this is SOOO Good!

 

Creamy Mocha Pudding

  I love chocolate!

I think that I have mentioned that?

Recently I have tried a few blender Pots De Creme recipes.  I really like the idea of literally “whipping something up”. Some have been a bit too dense for me.  I like pudding or mouse textures as opposed to a chocolate bar in a bowl.  Fluffy and airy, not sticky and chockingly thick.

This pudding took only 30 minutes to firm up in the fridge. The above example was after 5 minutes in the freezer.  Like I said, INSTANT Pudding! I intended only to taste my experiment, but yummmmm. I ate half of mine right then and there.

This was supposed to be an after dinner indulgence not a morning splurge.
This was supposed to be an after dinner indulgence not a morning splurge.

In my experiments this is what I found I prefer…

Ingredients:

8 oz. Dark chocolate – I use Ghirardelli Dark Chocolate chips

2 eggs

1 tsp. Vanilla

Sprinkle of salt

5 oz. very hot brewed coffee

3 T. Heavy cream

 

Preparation:

You will need 4 – 5 ramekins, set aside.  To a blender add the chocolate chips, eggs, vanilla, and salt.  Blend on med-high until all the chocolate is mixed into the eggs.  Turn the blender down to medium and carefully pour hot coffee followed by the cream through hole in the blender cap.  Let blend for 30 seconds or more.  You want the blender to fluff up the cream, and the coffee to melt all the chocolate. Pour into ramekins and refrigerate at least 30 minutes.

It is that simple! No more cooking pudding on the stove.  This is the New Instant pudding.

Leave a Reply

